Faith Steps in a Student’s Life: Happiness Matters

“Take the first step in faith.  You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.”

If you’re, a college student, know one, or are going through a radical change in your life, then perhaps this quotation by Martin Luther King, Jr. spoke to you as it did to me.  Don’t you love when a quote speaks directly to your heart and soul?

Taking the first steps in new circumstances can be exhilarating and a bit scary.  Students would agree because first steps are before us in our everyday lives when we think of career options.  To put it in perspective I kicked-off my second year of college at Rhodes State today and I can’t help but ponder the first steps I’ll take after graduation.  For me the first step I’ll take after college is to travel.  It’s probably different for you.  Thoughts on what we will do with our life cross our mind, especially teenagers, constantly.  If you are entering, life’s adult phase you might wonder what your first steps will be or what they should be.  My first steps will be what I want.  I haven’t chosen a career for my life.  Instead, as cheesy as it sounds I’ve decided I want to live a fun-filled life doing something I love and I love to travel. I want to travel to faraway places, exotic lands, and experience life in all its riches!

Comment

